Good Ole Friends

Friends

I met with three old friends a while ago. When I say old I mean the oldest friends. First kiss with one of them, first crush with the other, and the third being a cousin, a very cool cousin. In the past 3-4 years I have seen them shortly every now and then, but had almost never spend more than the usual 5 minutes of fast catch up chat. Despite this, it felt amazing. It’s incredible how close they are to me. It’s not like this with all old friends that I haven’t seen for long. There was no awkwardness. I guess this is real friendship. After only couple of minutes together we already knew what our deep troubles are, and kept going on with the talks and jokes as if we knew everything all along. If this is not real friendship then the World is going to a true end. But it is true friendship, so there is hope after all…

http://www.flickr.com/photos/galetoou/

Leave a Reply

